top of page
Image by Johannes Plenio

Reflections: Stories of Life and Death

Explore The Stories

DALL·E 2024-07-01 11.15.10 - An intense, eye-catching image representing the story 'The Es

The Escapist

A claustrophobic psychological thriller probing the blurry line between reality and madness.

​​​The Magic Show

A bittersweet tale of awe, loss, and the bonds between a father and daughter.

A Final Farewell 

An aching literary tribute of a devoted husband grieving the loss of his lifelong love.

Last Gasp

A fast-paced drama investigating meaning and connection in the aftermath of a horrific car accident.

Crossing the Abyss 

An uplifting redemption story exploring despair through the lens of kindness, empathy, and hope.

Whispers of the Silent Room

A young man is transported to a magical realm to help rebuild a deteriorating dream world.

Possessed

Ancient demonic forces battle human souls in this exciting horror story.

Horror | Supernatural | Mystery | Thriller 

Step into Dean Jones' extraordinary short story collection for a thrilling ride through multiple genres. Within these pages, you'll discover tales blended from spine-tingling horror, uplifting magical realism, gripping mystery, and touching emotion.

Jones expertly conjures creepy supernatural mysteries and imaginative, wonder-filled worlds. His gift for atmosphere and voice will immerse you fully in each gripping story. You'll glance over your shoulder one moment, then reach for a tissue the next.

Unlock the Magic Within 'Reflections'

What Readers Say

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A Great Read" - K Campbell
"This beautifully written collection draws you in from the very first story and keeps you gripped right to the last. Jones perfectly navigates the reader through gripping tales with twists and turns that truly make you reflect on what it means to be alive. My personal favorites are 'The Magic Show' and 'Possessed'."

⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Thought Provoking Read" - S. Marshall
"Really well written short stories that are more like mini novels. The characters are well-rounded and engaging. Look forward to reading more by the author."

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Captivated" - Andrew H
"Each story is a gem, transporting you into a world of imagination and wonder. The writing is concise yet evocative, with captivating storytelling and imaginative twists."

Why You'll Love 'Reflections'

  • Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman.

  • A unique blend of psychological thrillers, fantasy, and magical realism.

  • Stories that captivate your imagination and leave you wanting more.

GET YOUR COPY NOW!

bottom of page